Bli medlem
Bli medlem

Du är här



Investment AB Kinnevik (publ) ("Kinnevik") today held its Annual General
Meeting ("AGM"). The AGM resolved in accordance with all proposals of the
Board and the Nomination Committee.

The AGM re-elected Tom Boardman, Vigo Carlund, Dame Amelia Fawcett, Wilhelm
Klingspor, Erik Mitteregger and Cristina Stenbeck as directors of the Board
and elected John Shakeshaft as new director of the Board. The AGM further
re-elected Cristina Stenbeck as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM approved the 2013 Annual Report and resolved to distribute a cash
dividend to the shareholders for 2013 of SEK 7.00 per share. The dividend is
estimated to be paid out to the shareholders through Euroclear Sweden AB on
Wednesday 21 May 2014.

The AGM resolved on the discharge of liability of the directors of the Board
and the Chief Executive Officer for 2013.

The AGM also resolved to:

Approve remuneration to the Board and auditor and procedures for the
Nomination Committee.

Approve the guidelines for the remuneration to senior executives as well as
the principles and scope for two new long term incentive plans, replacing the
previous long term incentive plan:

* a call option plan for all employees in Kinnevik, and
* a synthetic call option plan for certain persons in the executive
management and key persons in Kinnevik working with Kinnevik's investments
in unlisted companies.

Authorise the Board to pass a resolution on one or more occasions for the
period up until the next Annual General Meeting to repurchase so many Class A
and/or Class B shares that Kinnevik's holding does not at any time exceed 10
per cent of the total number of issued Kinnevik shares.

At the constituent meeting of the Board following the AGM, Dame Amelia Fawcett
was appointed Deputy Chairman of the Board. The Board also formed an Audit
Committee, a Remuneration Committee and an Investment Committee. John
Shakeshaft was appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee and Erik
Mitteregger and Tom Boardman were appointed members of the Audit Committee.
Dame Amelia Fawcett was appointed Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and
Erik Mitteregger, Cristina Stenbeck and Wilhelm Klingspor were appointed
members of the Remuneration Committee. Lorenzo Grabau was appointed Chairman
of the Investment Committee and Tom Boardman, Dame Amelia Fawcett, Erik
Mitteregger and Mikael Larsson were appointed members of the Investment

Kinnevik discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities
Market Act (Sw. lagen om värdepappersmarknaden (2007:528)). The information
was submitted for publication on 12 May, 2014 at 12.30 (CET).

For further information, visit
www.kinnevik.seor contact:

|Torun Litzén, Director Investor Relations +46 (0)8 562 000 83 |
| +46 (0)70 762 00 83 |
Investment AB Kinnevik is a leading, long-term oriented, investment company
based in Sweden. Kinnevik primarily invests in consumer centric businesses
that provide innovative and value-added technology-enabled services. Our main
areas of focus are the Communications, e-Commerce, Entertainment and
Financial Services sectors. We own significant stakes in over 50 companies
that operate in more than 80 countries across five continents, with a
particular emphasis on growth markets. The Kinnevik Group employs more than
90 000 people around the world.

Kinnevik actively supports the companies in which it invests and plays an
influential role on their respective Boards. Kinnevik was founded in 1936 by
three Swedish families who continue to play a leadership role in the
ownership of the Company and in the pursuit of its entrepreneurial ventures.

Kinnevik's shares are listed on Nasdaq OMX Stockholm's list for large cap
companies under the ticker codes KINV A and KINV B.

Press release


This announcement is distributed by NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions on behalf of NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions clients.
The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.
Source: Kinnevik via Globenewswire


Författare Hugin

Tala om vad ni tycker

Tala om vad ni tycker

Ni är just nu inne på en betaversion av nya aktiespararna. Lämna gärna feedback på vad ni tycker i formuläret nedan.