Bli medlem
Bli medlem

Du är här


Volvo: Helena Stjernholm, Håkan Samuelsson and Martin Lundstedt proposed as new Board members of AB Volvo

The Election Committee of AB Volvo has proposed that Helena
Stjernholm, H?kan Samuelsson and Martin Lundstedt, President and CEO
of Volvo, be elected as new Board members at the Annual General
Meeting on April 6, 2016. The Election Committee has also resolved to
propose the re-election of Chairman of the Board Carl-Henric
Svanberg, as well as Board members Matti Alahuhta, Eckhard Cordes,
James W. Griffith, Kathryn V. Marinello, Martina Merz, Hanne de Mora
and Lars Westerberg. Anders Nyr?n has announced that he will not be
standing for re-election.

Since September 2015, Helena Stjernholm, 45, has been the President
and CEO of the investment company AB Industriv?rden. She has many
years of experience of various companies and industries, financing,
corporate transactions and active ownership from her previous
position as partner and head of the Stockholm office of the venture
capital company, IK Investment Partners. Helena Stjernholm has been a
member of several Swedish and international boards of directors.

H?kan Samuelsson, 64, has more than 35 years' experience from
executive positions in the automotive industry and since 2012 has
held the position of President and CEO of the Volvo Car Group. Most
of his career has been spent in the truck industry, with nine years
at the German truck manufacturer, MAN, and before that nearly 25
years with the Swedish truck company Scania. H?kan Samuelsson is
currently a board member of the Teknikf?retagen employers'

Martin Lundstedt assumed his position as Volvo President and CEO in
October 2015. He has held a number of executive positions, most
recently as President and CEO of Scania. The Election Committee
considers it to be positive and valuable for the company that the
President and CEO is a member of the Board.

The Election Committee of AB Volvo comprises four representatives of
the company's largest shareholders, who together represent 22.9
percent of the shares and 49.1 percent of the votes, and the Chairman
of the Board. The members who represent the largest shareholders are
Bengt Kjell, representing AB Industriv?rden, Lars F?rberg,
representing Cevian Capital, Yngve Slyngstad, representing Norges
Bank Investment Management, as well as P?r Boman, representing
Handelsbanken, SHB Pension Fund, SHB Employee Fund, SHB Pensionskassa
and Oktogonen.

February 23, 2016

For further information, please contact: Bengt Kjell, Chairman of the
Election Committee, Tel: +46 8 666 64 00.

For more news from the Volvo Group, visit

The Volvo Group is one of the world's leading manufacturers of trucks,
buses, construction equipment and marine and industrial engines. The
Volvo Group also provides complete solutions for financing and
service. Volvo, which employs about 100,000 people, has production
facilities in 19 countries and sells its products in more than 190
markets. In 2015 the Volvo Group's sales amounted to about SEK 313
billion (EUR 33.4 billion). The Volvo Group is a publicly-held
company headquartered in G?teborg, Sweden. Volvo shares are listed on
Nasdaq Stockholm. For more information, visit
or if you are using your mobile phone.

AB Volvo (publ) may be required to disclose the information provided
herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial
Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for
publication at 3.30 p.m. on February 23, 2016.


Författare WKR

Tala om vad ni tycker

Tala om vad ni tycker

Ni är just nu inne på en betaversion av nya aktiespararna. Lämna gärna feedback på vad ni tycker i formuläret nedan.