Bli medlem
Bli medlem

Du är här


Appointment of Resurs Holding’s Nomination Committee

It was resolved at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 17 June 2020 that the Nomination Committee ahead of forthcoming AGMs would comprise members appointed by the four largest shareholders as per the last business day in August every year, in addition to the Chairman of the Board who would also convene the first meeting of the Nomination Committee. The member appointed by the largest shareholder in terms of votes is to be appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The main duties and responsibilities of the Nomination Committee are to present proposals for the Chairman of the AGM, the members of the Board of Directors, the Chairman of the Board, auditors, Board fees specified by fees to the Chairman and fees to other Board members, as well as remuneration for Committee work and fees to the company’s auditor. The Nomination Committee shall also, if necessary, propose changes to the instruction for the Nomination Committee.

The processes of asking the shareholders whether they wish to appoint a member of the Nomination Committee has now been completed. Ahead of the 2023 AGM, the Nomination Committee comprises Martin Bengtsson appointed by the largest shareholder of Resurs Holding, Waldakt AB (the Bengtsson family), 28.9 per cent of the votes, Sten Schröder appointed by Catea Group AB, Jonas Strömberg appointed by the Erik Selin Fastigheter AB Group and Oskar Börjesson appointed by Livförsäkringsbolaget Skandia, ömsesidigt. Since Waldakt AB is the largest shareholder of Resurs Holding, Martin Bengtsson is the Chairman of the Nomination Committee in accordance with the applicable instructions for the Nomination Committee. Martin Bengtsson is also the Chairman of the Board.

Resurs Holding’s AGM will be held on 26 April 2023. The Nomination Committee’s proposals will be presented in the notice to the 2023 AGM and on Resurs Holding’s website.

Shareholders of Resurs Holding AB are requested to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee by e-mail to or post to Resurs Holding, Att: Nomination Committee, Box 22209, SE-250 24 Helsingborg, Sweden. The deadline to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee is 26 February 2023, in order that the Committee can devote due care to considering proposals received.

Sofie Tarring Lindell, CFO & Head of IR,, +46 73 644 33 95
Lena Johansson, Secretary of the Board & Legal Counsel,, +46 73 274 54 19

Resurs Holding (Resurs) operates through its subsidiary Resurs Bank and has since 1977 built up a customer base of 6 million customers in the Nordic region and has established itself as a leading partner in retail and e-commerce. Resurs wants to create balance in people’s personal finances. On that foundation, we develop offers and services within loans, savings and payments that are based on people’s everyday lives. Resurs Bank has had a banking license since 2001 and is supervised by the Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority. The Resurs Group operates in Sweden, Denmark, Norway, and Finland. At the end of the second quarter of 2022, the Group had 627 employees and a loan portfolio of SEK 34.6 billion. Resurs Holding is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm.

Appointment of Resurs Holding’s Nomination Committee

Författare MFN