Bli medlem
Bli medlem

Du är här


HANZA AB: HANZA's Nomination Committee for the 2023 AGM appointed

In accordance with a resolution passed at HANZA AB's last Annual General Meeting, a nomination committee consisting of four members, including the Chairman of the Board, shall be appointed by the three shareholders or ownership groups controlling the largest number of votes. Since one of the main owners is also the Chairman of the Board, and thus already has a seat on the Nomination Committee, he has waived his right to nominate a member in favor of the fourth largest shareholder.

The Nomination Committee for the 2023 AGM is now appointed and consists of the following members:

  • Per Holmberg, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, appointed by Ritter Beteiligungs GmbH
  • Gerald Engström, own holding
  • Massimo Franzé, appointed by Håkan Halén
  • Francesco Franzé, Chairman of the Board of Directors

The members of the Nomination Committee are appointed by shareholders in HANZA AB, who combined represent approximately 40 percent of the number of shares and votes in HANZA AB as of August 31, 2022.

Prior to the 2023 AGM, the Nomination Committee shall submit proposals for resolutions on the following issues: Election of Chairman of the General Meeting, Chairman of the Board, Board members, auditors, remuneration to the Board and auditors, and principles for the constitution of the Nomination Committee as well as undertakings ahead of the 2024 AGM.

HANZA's next AGM will be held at the company's offices in Kista on Monday, May 8, 2023. Shareholders are welcome to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee and can do so by email to nolater than March 1, 2023.

The nomination committee's proposal will be presented in the notice to the 2023 Annual General Meeting and on the company's website.

For more information please contact:

Francesco Franzé, Chairman of the Board, HANZA
Tel. 076-788 86 66, e-mail:

Författare Cision