Bli medlem
Bli medlem

Du är här


Information from the Nomination Committee of Episurf Medical

Episurf Medical (Nasdaq: EPIS B) today announces that the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Dennis Stripe, has informed the Nomination Committee that he will not stand for re-election at the company's Annual General Meeting on May 2, 2023. Dennis Stripe was elected board member and Chairman of the Board in August 2016 and has served as Chairman ever since. The Nomination Committee has proposed current board member Ulf Grunander, as new Chairman of the Board.

"After almost 7 years as Chairman of the Board of Episurf Medical, Dennis Stripe has decided to step down. I would like to thank Dennis for his incredibly committed and self-sacrificing work with our company. Under his leadership, there has been a huge development from a promising development project to a stable company with a clear direction forward, and with an incipient impact on several global markets. Based on his competence and vast experience, Dennis has led this development with a sure hand despite a significant geographical distance and, at the end, a difficult pandemic landscape. It has been joyful and safe, and I wish Dennis Stripe all the best in the future. Dennis will remain close to Episurf as we now enter the US market", says Prof. Leif Ryd, Board member and founder, Episurf Medical.

Ulf Grunander was elected Board member of Episurf Medical in May 2021 and is a member of the Remuneration Committee and the Audit Committee. Ulf Grunander has extensive experience from the med-tech sector and served as CFO of Getinge Group for 23 years.

All other Board members, Prof. Leif Ryd, Annette Brodin Rampe, Laura Shunk, and Christian Krueger will be proposed for re-election at the upcoming Annual General Meeting.  


Stockholm, February 2023

The Nomination Committee

For more information, please contact:

Pål Ryfors, CEO, Episurf Medical
Tel:+46 (0) 709 62 36 69

Författare Cision