Du är här


Ahlstrom Oyj: Proposals by Ahlstrom's Nomination Board to the Annual General Meeting 2016

Ahlstrom Corporation STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE January 28, 2016 at 08.45

Proposals by Ahlstrom's Nomination Board to the Annual General Meeting 2016Ahlstrom's Shareholders' Nomination Board has made its proposal on the
composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors of the company.

Number of Board Members

The Nomination Board proposes that the number of Board members be seven. The
Board members are elected for the period ending at the close of the next
Annual General Meeting.

Composition of the Board of Directors

The Nomination Board proposes that Alexander Ehrnrooth (b. 1974), Johannes
Gullichsen (b. 1964) and Jan Inborr (b. 1948) be re-elected. Anders Moberg,
Board member since 2009, Lori J. Cross, Board member since 2010, Markus
Rauramo, Board member since 2014, and Panu Routila, Board member since 2014,
have informed that they are no longer available for re-election. Therefore,
it is proposed that Jan Johansson (b. 1954, Swedish citizen), Harri-Pekka
Kaukonen (b. 1963, Finnish citizen), Hans Sohlström (b. 1964, Finnish
citizen) and Riitta Viitala (b. 1959, Finnish citizen) be elected as new
members of the Board.

Jan Johansson, Master of Laws, is a Board Member of Vinda International
Holdings Ltd. He has been the President&CEO of Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget
SCA (publ.) in 2007-2015, and the President&CEO of Boliden AB in 2001-2007.
Prior to this Johansson has held several executive positions at Swedish and
international corporations.

Harri-Pekka Kaukonen, Ph.D., Computational material physics, M.Sc. (Eng.,
Technical Physics), has been the President and CEO of Sanoma Corporation in
2011-2015. During 2003-2011 he held various executive positions at Oy Karl
Fazer Ab and was a partner at McKinsey&Company in 1999-2003.

Hans Sohlström, M.Sc. (Tech.), M.Sc. (Econ.), has been the President and CEO
of Rettig Group since 2012. Prior to this he has held various executive and
managerial positions at UPM-Kymmene Corporation during 1990-2012. On February
1, 2016, Sohlström will assume the position of President and CEO of Ahlström
Capital Oy.

Riitta Viitala, PhD. (Econ), M.Sc. (Econ), is a professor of management
studies at the University of Vaasa. Prior to this she has worked as a
training manager at Chydenius Institute of the University of Jyväskylä, held
education and development positions at the Central Ostrobothnia and Helia
Universities of Applied Science, and was a personnel development manager at
Finnish Postal Service and an administration manager at Tapio Laakso Oy.
Viitala is a Board member of Ilkka-Yhtymä Oyj and I-Mediat Oy.

All nominees are considered independent of the company. All nominees are also
independent of the significant shareholders of the company, except for:

* Alexander Ehrnrooth, who is the President&CEO and member of the Board of
Vimpu Intressenter Ab.
* Hans Sohlström, who will assume the position of President and CEO of
Ahlström Capital Oy, the indirect owner of AC Invest Six B.V., as of
February 1, 2016.

All nominees have given their consent to the election. In addition, the
nominees have brought to the attention of the Nomination Board that if they
become elected, they will elect Hans Sohlström as Chairman and Jan Inborr as
Vice Chairman of the Board. The CV's of the proposed Board members will be
available on the website of the company atwww.ahlstrom.com.

Board remuneration

The Nomination Board proposes that the remuneration of the Board members
remains unchanged. The remunerations are as follows

| Chairman EUR 84,000 per year |
| Vice Chairman EUR 63,000 per year |
| Chairman of the Audit Committee EUR 63,000 per year |
| Members EUR 42,000 per year |
In addition, the proposed remuneration for attendance at Board meetings is EUR
1,500 per meeting for Board members residing outside Finland. As regards the
permanent Board committees and the Nomination Board, the proposed
remuneration for attendance at committee and the Nomination Board meetings is
EUR 1,500 per meeting. Travel expenses are reimbursed in accordance with the
company's travel policy.

The Nomination Board comprises representatives of the three largest
shareholders of Ahlstrom as of May 31, 2015 and in addition, the Chairman of
the company's Board of Directors and a person nominated by the Board of

Amendment of the Charter of the Nomination Board

The Nomination Board will propose certain amendments to the Charter of the
Nomination Board to the Annual General Meeting for adoption. The amendments
are mainly based on the new Finnish Corporate Governance Code 2015, which
entered into force on January 1, 2016. The detailed proposal for the Charter
amendments will be published in connection with the Company's notice to the
Annual General Meeting.

Nomination Board

Thomas Ahlström (Chairman, representing AC Invest Six B.V.), Alexander
Ehrnrooth (Vimpu Intressenter Ab), Risto Murto (Varma Mutual Pension
Insurance Company), Panu Routila (Chairman of Ahlstrom's Board) and Jan
Inborr (member of Ahlstrom's Board).

For more information, please contact:
Thomas Ahlström
Chairman of the Nomination Board of Ahlstrom Corporation
Tel. +358 50 550 2330

Juho Erkheikki
Financial Communications&Investor Relations Manager
Tel. +358 10 888 4731

Ahlstrom in brief

Ahlstrom is a high performance fiber-based materials company, partnering with
leading businesses around the world to help them stay ahead. We aim to grow
with a product offering for clean and healthy environment. Our materials are
used in everyday applications such as filters, medical fabrics, life science
and diagnostics, wallcoverings and food packaging. In 2014, Ahlstrom's net
sales amounted to EUR 1 billion. Our 3,400 employees serve customers in 22
countries. Ahlstrom's share is quoted on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki. More
information available at www.ahlstrom.com.


This announcement is distributed by NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions on behalf of NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions clients.
The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.
Source: Ahlstrom Oyj via Globenewswire


Författare WKR

Tala om vad ni tycker

Tala om vad ni tycker

Ni är just nu inne på en betaversion av nya aktiespararna. Lämna gärna feedback på vad ni tycker i formuläret nedan.