Du är här


Mekonomen: Nomination Committee's proposal for Board and auditors of Mekonomen AB

Prior to the Annual General Meeting on 12 April 2016, the Nomination
Committee for Mekonomen AB proposes the re-election of Board members
Kenneth Bengtsson, Caroline Berg, Kenny Bräck, Malin Persson, Helena
Skåntorp and Christer Åberg, as well as the new election of Mia
Brunell Livfors.

Mia Brunell Livfors (b. 1965) is President and CEO of Axel Johnson
Aktiebolag since 2015. Mia Brunell Livfors was previously President
and CEO of Investment AB Kinnevik from 2006 to 2014 and was prior to
this CFO at Modern Times Group MTG. Mia Brunell Livfors is currently
Chairman of Axstores AB and a member of the Boards of Martin &
Servera Aktiebolag, Axel Johnson International Aktiebolag, Stena
Aktiebolag and Efva Attling Stockholm Aktiebolag.

Kenneth Bengtsson is proposed for re-election as Chairman of the Board
of Mekonomen AB.

The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of the
registered audit firm PricewaterhouseCoopers AB as the company's
auditors. PricewaterhouseCoopers AB has stated that, provided that
the Nomination Committee's proposal is approved by the Annual General
Meeting, the audit firm will choose the authorized public accountant
Lennart Danielsson as auditor in charge.

Ahead of the 2016 Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Committee
comprised: Caroline Berg, representing the Axel Johnson Aktiebolag
Group (Chairman), Jonathan Mårtensson representing Handelsbanken
Fonder, Mats Gustafsson representing Lannebo Fonder and Annika
Andersson representing Swedbank Robur funds. Mekonomen's Chairman,
Kenneth Bengtsson, has been a co-opted member of the Nomination

The Nomination Committee's proposals are supported by shareholders who
jointly represent approximately 44.3 per cent of all the votes in the

The complete proposal of the Nomination Committee, also including
proposals pertaining to the Chairman of the Annual General Meeting,
fees to be paid to the Board of Directors and auditors, as well as
guidelines for the composition of the Nomination Committee will be
stated in the notification of the Annual General Meeting. The
proposal and the Nomination Committee's reasoned opinion with
information about the proposed Board members will also be made
available at the company and on the company's website,
www.mekonomen.com, in connection with the publication of the
notification of the Annual General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting of Mekonomen AB will be held on Tuesday, 12
April 2016, at 3:00 p.m. at Skandiascenen Cirkus, Djurgårdsslätten
43-45, 115 21 Stockholm (Djurgården).

For further information:
Caroline Berg, Axel Johnson Aktiebolag, Chairman of the Nomination

Tel: +46 (0)8- 701 61 00
Mekonomen AB (publ), Corp. Reg. No. 556392-1971
Box 195 42, SE-104 32 Stockholm, Sweden
Telephone: +46 (0)8-464 00 00, Fax: +46 (0)8-464 00 66


Författare WKR

Tala om vad ni tycker

Tala om vad ni tycker

Ni är just nu inne på en betaversion av nya aktiespararna. Lämna gärna feedback på vad ni tycker i formuläret nedan.