Du är här


Sampo Oyj: Decisions of Sampo plc's Annual General Meeting


Decisions of Sampo plc's Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of Sampo plc, held on 24 April 2014, decided to
distribute a dividend of EUR 1.65 per share for 2013. The record date for
dividend payment is 29 April 2014 and the dividend is paid on 7 May 2014. The
Annual General Meeting adopted the financial accounts for 2013 and discharged
the Board of Directors and the Group CEO and President from liability for the
financial year.

The Annual General Meeting re-elected all the eight members to the Board. The
following members were re-elected to the Board of Directors: Anne Brunila,
Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate-Axén, Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen,
Per Sørlie, Matti Vuoria and Björn Wahlroos. All the Board members are
independent of the company and of the major shareholders. The curriculum
vitaes of the Board Members are available atwww.sampo.com/board.

At its organizational meeting, the Board elected Björn Wahlroos as Chairman
and Matti Vuoria as Vice Chairman. The following members were elected to the
Nomination and Compensation Committee: Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira
Palin-Lehtinen, Matti Vuoria, and Björn Wahlroos (Chairman). Anne Brunila
(Chairman), Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axén, and Per Sørlie were elected
to the Audit Committee.

The Annual General Meeting decided to pay the following fees to the members of
the Board of Directors until the close of the 2015 Annual General Meeting:
the Chairman of the Board will be paid EUR 160,000 per year, the Vice
Chairman EUR 100,000 per year and the other members EUR 80,000 per year. A
Board member shall in accordance with the resolution of the Annual General
Meeting acquire Sampo plc's A shares at the price paid in public trading for
50 per cent of his/her annual fee excluding taxes and similar payments. The
fees have remained on the same level since year 2008.

Ernst&Young Oy was elected as Auditor. The Auditor will be paid a fee
determined by an invoice approved by Sampo. Heikki Ilkka, APA, will continue
as the principally responsible auditor.

The Annual General Meeting authorized the Board to acquire in one or several
lots a maximum of 50,000,000 Sampo A shares. Shares can be repurchased in
other proportion than the shareholders' proportional shareholdings (directed
repurchase). The share price will be no higher than the highest price paid
for Sampo shares in public trading at the time of purchase. The authorization
will be valid until the close of the next Annual General Meeting,
nevertheless not more than 18 months after AGM's decision.

There were 2,821 shareholders represented at the meeting holding altogether
374,585,140 shares and 379,385,140 votes in the company. All decisions were
made unanimously.

The proposals of the Board of Directors and its Nomination and Compensation
Committee and Audit Committee approved by the Annual General Meeting were
published in stock exchange releases on 12 February 2014. The Board proposals
are available in their entirety atwww.sampo.com/agm.

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting will be available for viewing at
Sampo plc's head office at Fabianinkatu 27, Helsinki, Finland, and
atwww.sampo.com/agmon 8 May 2014 at the latest.


Jarmo Salonen
Head of Investor Relations and Group Communications

For further information, please contact:

Jarmo Salonen
Head of Investor Relations and Group Communications
tel. +358 10 516 0030

Maria Silander
Press Officer
tel. +358 10 516 0031

The principal media
Financial Supervisory Authority


This announcement is distributed by NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions on behalf of NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions clients.
The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.
Source: Sampo Oyj via Globenewswire


Författare Hugin

Tala om vad ni tycker

Tala om vad ni tycker

Ni är just nu inne på en betaversion av nya aktiespararna. Lämna gärna feedback på vad ni tycker i formuläret nedan.