Bli medlem
Bli medlem

Du är här


Sampo Oyj: Decisions of Sampo plc's Annual General Meeting


Decisions of Sampo plc's Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of Sampo plc, held today on 16 April 2015, decided
to distribute a dividend of EUR 1.95 per share for 2014. The record date for
dividend payment is 20 April 2015 and the dividend is paid on 28 April 2015.
The Annual General Meeting adopted the financial accounts for 2014 and
discharged the Board of Directors and the Group CEO and President from
liability for the financial year.

The Annual General Meeting elected eight members to the Board of Directors.
The following members were re-elected to the Board: Anne Brunila, Jannica
Fagerholm, Adine Grate-Axén, Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Per
Arthur Sørlie and Björn Wahlroos. Risto Murto was elected as a new member to
the Board. Of the former members Matti Vuoria was not available for
re-election. The Members of the Board were elected for a term continuing
until the close of the next Annual General Meeting.

At its organizational meeting, the Board elected Björn Wahlroos as Chairman
and Eira Palin-Lehtinen as Vice-chairperson. Veli-Matti Mattila, Risto Murto,
Eira Palin-Lehtinen and Björn Wahlroos were elected to the Nomination and
Compensation Committee. Anne Brunila, Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axén and
Per Arthur Sørlie were elected to the Audit Committee. The compositions of
the Committees fulfill the Finnish Corporate Governance Code's requirement
for independence. The curriculum vitaes of the Board Members are available

The Annual General Meeting decided to pay the following fees to the members of
the Board of Directors until the close of the 2016 Annual General Meeting:
the Chairman of the Board will be paid an annual fee of EUR 160,000, the Vice
Chairman of the Board will be paid EUR 100,000 and the other members of the
Board of Directors will be paid EUR 80,000 each. A Board member shall in
accordance with the resolution of the Annual General Meeting acquire Sampo
plc's A shares at the price paid in public trading for 50 per cent of his/her
annual fee excluding taxes and similar payments.

Ernst&Young Oy was elected as Auditor. The Auditor will be paid a fee
determined by an invoice approved by Sampo. Tomi Englund, APA, was elected as
the principally responsible auditor.

The Annual General Meeting authorized the Board to repurchase a maximum of
50,000,000 Sampo A shares. Shares will be repurchased in other proportion
than the shareholders' proportional shareholdings (directed repurchase). The
maximum price to be paid will be highest market price quoted during the
authorization period. The authorization will be valid until the close of the
next Annual General Meeting, nevertheless not more than 18 months after AGM's

There were 2,994 shareholders represented at the meeting holding altogether
368,500,631 shares and 373,300,631 votes in the company. All decisions were
made unanimously.

The proposals of the Board of Directors and its Nomination and Compensation
Committee and Audit Committee approved by the Annual General Meeting were
published in stock exchange releases on 11 February 2015. The Board proposals
are available in their entirety

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting will be available for viewing at Sampo plc's head office at Fabianinkatu 27,
Helsinki, Finland, on 30 April 2015 at the latest.


Jarmo Salonen
Head of Investor Relations and Group Communications
tel. +358 10 516 0030

Maria Silander
Communications Manager
tel. +358 10 516 0031


Nasdaq Helsinki
The principal media
Financial Supervisory Authority


This announcement is distributed by NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions on behalf of NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions clients.
The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.
Source: Sampo Oyj via Globenewswire


Författare Hugin

Tala om vad ni tycker

Tala om vad ni tycker

Ni är just nu inne på en betaversion av nya aktiespararna. Lämna gärna feedback på vad ni tycker i formuläret nedan.