Bli medlem
Bli medlem

Du är här


Scania: Bulletin from Scania AB's Annual General Meeting on 11 June 2014

The Board of Directors
The Annual General Meeting (AGM) discharged the members of the Board
of Directors and the President and CEO from liability for the
financial year 2013.

The AGM decided that the Board of Directors shall consist of 10
members without deputies. Board members Peter Abele, Helmut Aurenz,
Martin Lundstedt. Ferdinand K. Piëch, Hans Dieter Pötsch, Francisco
Javier Garcia Sanz, Peter Wallenberg Jr, Martin Winterkorn and Leif
Östling were re-elected. Christian Porsche was elected as a new Board
member. He replaces Åsa Thunman, who declined re-election.

The AGM re-elected Martin Winterkorn as Chairman of the Board and Leif
Östling as Vice Chairman of the Board.

The AGM resolved that no dividend will be paid to the shareholders for
the financial year 2013.

Södertälje, 11 June 2014

Scania AB

Scania is one of the world's leading manufacturers of trucks and buses
for heavy transport applications, and of industrial and marine
engines. Service-related products account for a growing proportion of
the company's operations, assuring Scania customers of cost-effective
transport solutions and maximum uptime Scania also offers financial
services. Employing some 41,000 people, the company operates in about
100 countries. Research and development activities are concentrated
in Sweden, while production takes place in Europe and South America,
with facilities for global interchange of both components and
complete vehicles. In 2013, net sales totalled SEK 86.8 billion and
net income amounted to SEK 6.2 billion. Scania press releases are
available on (


Författare Hugin

Tala om vad ni tycker

Tala om vad ni tycker

Ni är just nu inne på en betaversion av nya aktiespararna. Lämna gärna feedback på vad ni tycker i formuläret nedan.