Bli medlem
Bli medlem

Du är här


Telenor: Telenor Group announces changes to its Executive Management team

(Fornebu, 12 October 2015) Telenor Group has today made changes to the
structure of its Executive Management team. All 13 markets will be
represented to ensure faster execution of the Group strategy and a closer
connection to the customers.

In addition, the functions Markets and Technology have been established to
improve and develop customer experiences, and to secure that networks and IT
systems are ready for future demands. The initiatives and partnerships in the
digital arena will be gathered in a dedicated digital business area to better
explore positions in new adjacent businesses.

"Telenor provides internet to almost 200 million subscribers and new customer
needs are emerging. By more directly involving the business unit CEOs in
delivering on the global strategy and priorities, we increase our ability to
execute and create value," said Sigve Brekke, President and CEO of Telenor

"Telenor stands to capture solid opportunities, as the world evolves to view
connectivity as a basic necessity. We must continue our work in enabling that
connectivity for all, but we also need to explore new ways to sustain growth,
capture customers' attention and create value for them in their digital
life," added Brekke.

The new Executive Management team reflects the Group's international footprint
with nine members in the new team being non-Norwegians.

Telenor Group has appointed Ms Ruza Sabanovic as Executive Vice President
(EVP) and Chief Technology Officer, Mr Vivek Sood as EVP and Chief Marketing
Officer, Ms Wenche Agerup as EVP and Chief Corporate Affairs Officer and Mr
Jon Gravråk as EVP and Chief Digital Officer. Mr Richard Aa and Mr Jon Erik
Haug will continue in their current positions as Chief Financial Officer and
Chief People Officer respectively.

Mr Pål Wien Espen will take the position as the EVP and Head of Partner
Relations Asia, while Mr Morten Karlsen, EVP, will be responsible for
Telenor's ownership in VimpelCom Ltd and to drive selected strategic
projects. The Chief Marketing Officer, the Chief Digital Officer and the Head
of Partner Relations Asia will be based in Asia.

Mr Sharad Mehrotra has been appointed CEO of Telenor India. Mehrotra comes
from the position as Chief Marketing Officer of Telenor Myanmar, and was part
of the Telenor India management team for more than four years from 2008.

Full list of the members of Telenor Group Executive Management

* Sigve Brekke, President and CEO
* Richard Aa, EVP and Chief Financial Officer
* Wenche Agerup, EVP and Chief Corporate Affairs Officer (effective 1
* Pål Wien Espen, EVP and Head of Partner Relations Asia (effective 1
December 2015)
* Jon Gravråk, EVP and Chief Digital Officer (effective 1 December 2015, Mr
Ragnar Korsæth acting)
* Jon Erik Haug, EVP and Chief People Officer
* Ruza Sabanovic, EVP and Chief Technology Officer
* Vivek Sood, EVP and Chief Marketing Officer (effective 1 November 2015)
* Morten Karlsen Sørby, EVP
* Jesper Hansen, EVP and CEO of Telenor Denmark (acting)
* Berit Svendsen, EVP and CEO of Telenor Norway
* Patrik Hofbauer, EVP and CEO of Telenor Sweden
* Stein-Erik Vellan, EVP and CEO of Telenor Bulgaria
* Christopher Laska, EVP and CEO of Telenor Hungary
* Ove Fredheim, EVP and CEO of Telenor Montenegro and Serbia
* Albern Murty, EVP and CEO of Digi (Malaysia)
* Lars-Åke Norling, EVP and CEO of dtac (Thailand)
* Rajeev Sethi, EVP and CEO of Grameenphone (Bangladesh)
* Sharad Mehrotra, EVP and CEO of Telenor India (effective 1 November 2015)
* Petter Furberg, EVP and CEO of Telenor Myanmar
* Michael Foley, EVP and CEO of Telenor Pakistan

Full biographies are available on

Mr Kjell Morten Johnsen, Ms Katja Nordgaard, Mr Henrik Clausen and Mr Martin
Furuseth (acting) will step down from Telenor Group's Executive Management.

The CEOs of Digi, Dtac and Grameenphone will continue to report directly to
their respective boards, but will participate in the Telenor Group Executive
Management committee.


Severin Roald
SVP and Head of Group Communications
Telenor Group
Mobile: +47 920 30 033

Glenn Mandelid
Vice President Communications
Mobile: +47 926 61 300


This announcement is distributed by NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions on behalf of NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions clients.
The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.
Source: Telenor via Globenewswire


Författare Hugin

Tala om vad ni tycker

Tala om vad ni tycker

Ni är just nu inne på en betaversion av nya aktiespararna. Lämna gärna feedback på vad ni tycker i formuläret nedan.